Library Committee

Home About the RAI Committees Library Committee

For more information on the Anthropology Library please click here.

The RAI Library Committee meets twice a year and acts as a forum to discuss topics of common interest between the RAI and the British Museum in the management and promotion of the Anthropology Library. Permanent members of the Committee are the Director of the RAI, the RAI Honorary Librarian, the RAI Library Officer, the British Museum Keeper of Africa, Oceania and the Americas, and the Anthropology Library Senior Librarian. Meetings are chaired by the RAI Honorary Librarian and clerked by the RAI Library Officer. Other members may be co-opted at the discretion of the Chair.

Secretary Ted Goodliffe

The current Committee members are:

Michael Scott (Chair), Lissant Bolton, Dianne Shepherd