Events Calendar

Home Events Calendar

Upcoming events

April 2024
April 25 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Merging horizons: visual anthropology, indigenous communities and the work of online media archives A VIRTUAL EVENT BY THE ROYAL ANTHROPOLOGICAL INSTITUTE Thursday 25 April 2024, 4-6pm BST To...
  • Film
April 30 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
HYBRID BOOK LAUNCH EVENT Tuesday 30 April 2024,  3.00 – 5.00pm BST   This is a hybrid event. To join us on Zoom, register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kAQf9bUFQSaPEAeosj6uWw#/registration...
  • Book Launch
May 2024
May 3 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Anthropology and Education Across Different Cultures and Countries Friday 3 May 2024,   1.00-3.00pm BST (12.00-2.00pm UTC / 2.00pm CEST / 3.30pm IRST / 8pm AWST / 7am CDT /...
  • Education
June 2024
June 7 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
BOOK LAUNCH EVENTFriday 7 June 2024,  3.00-5.00pm BSTThis is a hybrid event.To join us on Zoom, register here:https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_e56Hd_WrQdekan-sWAmIXw#/registrationTo join us in Person at the RAI (50...
  • Book Launch
June 25 - June 28
MAJOR CONFERENCE:ANTHROPOLOGY AND EDUCATION25 June – 28 June 2024Face to Face Conference at Senate House, University of LondonThe Royal Anthropological Institute is delighted to announce their...
  • Conference
June 26 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Make Believe: a processual and material approach to the deep history of magic and religion The Henry Myers Lecture Wednesday 26 June 2024  at 1.00-2.3-pm (BST)...
  • Lecture
October 2024
October 18
The London Anthropology Day is an annual university taster day for Year 12, 13, FE students, careers advisers and teachers. The event is held at the...
  • Education
October 24 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Date: Thursday 24 October 2024 Time: 10.00am to 5.00pm Location: 50 Fitzroy Street, London W1T 5BT Soundscapes and Folklore in East Asia The seminar series ‘Folklore and...
  • Conference
March 2025
March 27 2025 - March 30 2025
RAI Film Festival 2025 The 19th RAI Film Festival will take place 27 – 30 March 2025 Watershed Cinema, Bristol, United Kingdom More details available at...
  • Film