Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Anthropology and Education Across Different Cultures and Countries

May 3 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Anthropology and Education
Across Different Cultures and Countries

Friday 3 May 2024,   1.00-3.00pm BST
(12.00-2.00pm UTC / 2.00pm CEST / 3.30pm IRST / 8pm AWST / 7am CDT / 9am BRT)

To join us on Zoom, register here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ZBkqqohtQGWFZEX3DbnteQ#/registration 
 

The webinar is sponsored by RAI, IUAES Commission on Anthropology and Education, and IUAES Commission on Documentation and part of a series of online events prior to the Anthropology and Education Conference.

Convenors: Giovanna Guslini, Mary Hallin, David Shankland

      

This webinar offers a diverse background of anthropological education from different cultures and countries. Teaching anthropology and issues regarding anthropological education are discussed by anthropologists from different regions of the world. The difficulties and the success stories in teaching anthropology and similarities/differences in anthropological education across the globe are presented.

 

Participants

Subhadra Channa
University of Delhi, India

Paul Nkwi
Catholic University of Cameroon (CATUC) in Bamenda, Cameroon

Soheila Shahshahni
Shahid Beheshti University, Iran

Antonella Tassinari
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil

Richard Vokes
University of Western Australia, Australia

 

 

———————————————————————-

Your support makes all the difference to the RAI

The RAI needs your support. We are an independent charity dedicated to anthropology. Please can you help us with our essential work by making a donation today. With your support we can continue to deliver our inspiring online events programme and run our flagship events (London Anthropology Day, the RAI Film Festival and our international conferences). We can continue our essential support of anthropological research, to care for our archive, manuscript and photo collections and develop our education programmes to create globally informed citizens. Thank you for your interest in this event, we appreciate you supporting the RAI.

To make a donation
Donate with PayPal
Or send a Text Message to add a donation to your monthly mobile phone bill or pay as you credit :
• Text RAISE 3 to 70085 for a one-off donation of £3
• Text RAISE 5 to 70085 for a one-off donation of £5
• Text RAISE 10 to 70085 for a one-off donation of £10
• Text RAISE to 70460 to set up a regular gift of £3 each month, helping fund our vital work long term.

For more information and terms & conditions please go to: https://www.therai.org.uk/support-us/donate

Have you considered becoming an RAI Fellow? https://www.therai.org.uk/joining
Many people from all over the world are affiliated to the RAI. We welcome anyone with an interest in the subject, whether working in an academic institution or not. Our affiliates include academic specialists, students, those working in fields where anthropology has practical applications, and those whose interest is captured by the subject matter of anthropology.

Want to hear more about the RAI’s upcoming events? You can sign up to our mailing list here:
https://us7.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=94e3bf4c82be9b8d19299eb8a&id=f6438860ac

Details

Date:
May 3
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category: