Audience Prize

Home Past Awards Audience Prize
2023 Once Upon a Village (Srishti Lakhera, India)
2021 The Two Lives of Li Ermao (Jia Yuchuan, China/UK, 2019)

2019 Even When I Fall (Kate McLarnon & Sky Neal, UK, 2017)
2017 The Cinema Travellers (Shirley Abraham & Amit Madheshiya, India, 2016)
2015 Sepideh: Reaching for the Stars (Berit Madsen, Denmark, 2013)
2013 Algorithms (Ian McDonald, Geetha J, India, UK, 2012)
Village at the End of the World (Sarah Gavron, UK/Denmark, 2012)
2011 I Dream of Mummers (Adela Peeva, Bulgaria, 2010)
The Lover and the Beloved (Andy Lawrence, UK, 2010)

2009 The Meaning of Life (Hugh Brody, Canada, 2008), sponsored by the Wallflower Press
2007 Sona and her Family (Daniela Rusnoková, Slovakia, 2006), sponsored by the Manchester University Press
2005 Sisters in Law (Kim Longinotto and Florence Ayisi, UK), sponsored by the New Internationalist *

* distributed by the RAI