Certified Forensic Anthropologist II (FA II)

Home Forensic Anthropology Certified Forensic Anthropologist II (FA II)

The following are certified Forensic Anthropologists at the FA II level.

FAII and their professional mentors:

Alison Brough
PhD, FRAI, Cert FA-II
Buckshaw Link
Ordinance Road
Buckshaw Village
Chorley
PR7 7EL
Telephone: 01235 551281
Email: abrough@cellmark.co.uk

Mentored by:
Linda Ainscough
BSc, MSc, Dip CSE, FRAI (ChFA)
Senior Forensic Reporting Scientist and Lead Anthropologist
Anthropology, Archaeology and Ecology
Cellmark Forensic Services
Chorley and Abingdon Laboratories
PR7 7EL / OX14 1DY
Telephone: 01235 55 2997 / 2993
Mobile: 07760 762015
Email: lainscough@cellmark.co.uk

Dr Sarah Ellingham
PhD, MSc, BSc(Hons), AMRSC, FRAI (Cert FA-II)
Forensic Specialist
International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
19 Avenue de la Paix
1202 Geneva, Switzerland
Email: sellingham@icrc.org  

Mentored by:

Dr Julie Roberts
BSc, MSc, PhD, FRAI (ChFA)
Scientific Advisor: Anthropology, Archaeology, Ecology
Alecto Forensic Services
420 Chadwick House
Birchwood Park
Warrington, WA3 6AE
Mobile: +44 (0)7501 238327
Secure email: julie.roberts@alectoforensics.cjsm.net

Visiting Research Fellow, Faculty of Science
Liverpool John Moores University
Email: j.a.roberts@ljmu.ac.uk

Gillian Fowler
BSc MSc FRAI (Cert FA-II)
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Anthropology and Archaeology
Programme Leader MSc Forensic Anthropology
University of Lincoln
School of Life Sciences 
Joseph Banks Laboratory 
Brayford Pool 
Lincoln LN6 7TS

Alecto Forensic Services
PO Box 1339
Preston
Lancashire PR2 0TJ

Telephone: 01522 886648
Mobile: 07906 375054
Email: gfowler@lincoln.ac.uk

Mentored by:
Gaille MacKinnon
BA MSc MRSB MCSFS MCIfA FRAI (ChFA)
Consultant Forensic Anthropologist and Archaeologist
Honorary Research Academic
School of Chemistry and Forensic Science
University of Kent
Canterbury United Kingdom

Mobile: +44 (0) 7977 425576
Email: gaille@gaillemackinnon.com and gaille.mackinnon@gmck.cjsm.net and g.mackinnon@kent.ac.uk

Helen Langstaff
BSc, MSc, PhD (Cert FA-II)
Lecturer in Forensic/Physical Anthropology
Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification
School of Science and Engineering
MSI/WTB Complex
Dow Street
University of Dundee
DD1 5EH
Telephone: 01382 386 324
Mobile: 07980 894 126
Email: h.langstaff@dundee.ac.uk

Mentored by:
Professor Lucina Hackman
BSc, MSc, PhD, MSB, FRAI (ChFA)
Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification
University of Dundee
Dundee, UK
DD1 5EH
Telephone: 01382 386 311
Mobile: 07896 114 580
Email: l.hackman@dundee.ac.uk

 

Kristina Lee
BA, DipSc, MSc, PCIfA, FRAI (Cert FA-II)
Forensic Anthropologist
Alecto Forensic Services
Unit 12
Shrivenham Hundred Business Park
Majors Road
Watchfield   Oxon  SN6 8TZ
Mobile: 07598 586 677
Email: kristina.lee@alectoforensics.com

Mentored by:
Gaille MacKinnon
BA MSc MRSB MCSFS MCIfA FRAI (ChFA)
Consultant Forensic Anthropologist and Archaeologist 
Honorary Research Academic
School of Chemistry and Forensic Science
University of Kent
Canterbury United Kingdom

Mobile: +44 (0) 7977 425576
Email: gaille@gaillemackinnon.com and gaille.mackinnon@gmck.cjsm.net and g.mackinnon@kent.ac.uk

Dr Ching Yiu Jessica Liu
BSc(Hons), MSc. PhD, FRAI (Cert FA-II)
Face Lab Project Manager
Face Lab, Liverpool John Moores University 
Aquinas Building 
Maryland Street 
Liverpool
L1 9DE
Mobile: 0151 231 2830
Email: C.Y.Liu@ljmu.ac.uk

Mentored by:
Professor Caroline Wilkinson
BSc PhD FRSE FRAI (ChFA – craniofacial specialism)
Face Lab
IC1 Liverpool Science Park
131 Mount Pleasant
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool
L3 5TF

Telephone: 0151 482 9605
Mobile: 07929 999 007
Email: c.m.wilkinson@ljmu.ac.uk

Dr Micol Zuppello
PhD, MSc, BSc, FRAI, Cert- FAII
Forensic Anthropologist
Alecto Forensics
Aspect House, Grove Business Park
Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 9FA
Mobile: 07799258917
Email: Micol.zuppello@alectoforensics.com

Mentored by:
Dr Julie Roberts
BSc, MSc, PhD, FRAI (ChFA)
Scientific Advisor: Anthropology, Archaeology, Ecology
Alecto Forensic Services
420 Chadwick House
Birchwood Park
Warrington, WA3 6AE
Mobile: +44 (0)7501 238327
Email: julie.roberts@alectoforensics.co.uk
Secure email: julie.roberts@alectoforensics.cjsm.net

Visiting Research Fellow, Faculty of Science
Liverpool John Moores University
Email: j.a.roberts@ljmu.ac.uk